Vivek Express | longest train route in india

Vivek Express

Vivek Express between Kanniyakumari and Dibrugarh

Highlights of Vivek Express

  • Train Number: 15905/15906
  • Type of Train: Mail/Express
  • Zone: NFR/North East Frontline
  • Number of Halts: 55
  • Stops in between: 714 intermediate Stations between Kanniyakumari and Dibrugarh

Route Map of Vivek Express between Kanniyakumari and Dibrugarh

longest train route in india

Vivek Express is considered to be the longest train route in India which Departs at Kanniyakumari every Thursdays at 22:00 hrs and arrives at 06:40 by Monday Morning in Dibrugarh station.
Vivek Express is a weekly train. It travels in betwwen Dibrugarh in Assam to Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu which is the southernmost tip of Mainland India.

Vivek Express

Vivek Express travels a total of 4273 km from Dibrugarh to Kanyakumari 4 nights in terms of distance and time, and is the 9th longest in the world.
Vivek Express is a chain of train on the Indian Railways network. These trains were introduced in the Train Budget plan of 2011-12 by the after that Train . These trains were begun to celebrate the 150th birth anniversary of Swami Vivekananda, to be kept in 2013. Among the Vivek Express trains, the one from Dibrugarh to Kanyakumari.


(Visited 516 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *